Tankerton Bay Sailing Club - Kent

Laying Up Supper - class of '22

2022 celebrated in style

After 3 years absence, 100 members and guests dressed to impress and celebrated a wonderful year at the Marine Hotel on the 3rd of December at our annual Laying Up Supper. A packed evening kicked off with early arrival drinks from 6pm, followed by prize giving, a slap up 3 course meal, dancing, celebrating,  a few drinks and a raffle that raised over £600 for cadet development. Thankyou to all those who made it such a special evening as well as those who provided raffle prizes and who bought the tickets. 

More pics here

As well as the race winners, key awards for 2022 are as follows: -

Helmsman of the year             Mark Jennings

Helmslady of the year              Amy Moore

Cadet of the year                     Jack Taylor - (Jack also collected the Smallridge trophy for winning the cadet series)

Alex Holliday cadet                   Blake Heath

Up and coming sailor                Brett Bircham

Capsize of the year                   Steve Hamblin

Member of the year                   James Hills

Most active sailor                       Andrew Kelly

Commodores award                  Steve Morgan 


2022 awards schedule

RYA Training Centre
web site by island webservices