Tankerton Bay Sailing Club - Kent

Timetable

Date Event Start High tide Class
April 2024
Sat 20th Apr Training Team Induction and Refresher Induction/Refresher session for all the Training Team helpers from 0930 until 1330 09:30 11:48 0.00 Training
Sun 21st Apr Easter 5 & 6 45 minute races 10:00 12:29 0.00 SPLIT
Fri 26th Apr Friday Supported Sailing / Evening Improvers Supported freesail and evening Friday Social 16:00 15:06 0.00 ALL
Sun 28th Apr Easter 7 & 8 45 minute races 13:00 16:07 0.00 SPLIT
May 2024
Sat 4th May Cadet Club Saturday cadet club 1000 until 1200 10:00 10:15 0.00 CADETS
Sun 5th May Freedom 1 and 2 45 minute races 10:00 11:18 0.00 ALL
Sat 11th May Afternoon Cruise Check emails and Cruise WhatsApp groups for details 12:00 15:43 0.00 ALL
Cadet Club Saturday afternoon cadet club 1300 until 1500 13:00 CADETS
Sun 12th May Long Distance 2 90 minute race 14:00 16:20 0.00 SPLIT
Wed 15th May Wednesday and Cadet series 1 and 2 30 minute races 18:00 18:39 0.00 ALL/CADETS
Sat 18th May Cadet Club Saturday Cadet Club 0930 until 1130 09:30 09:58 0.00 CADETS
Sun 19th May Long Distance 3 90 minute race 10:00 10:51 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 25th May Children RYA Training Course 2 day course 10:00 to 18:00 10:00 14:44 0.00 TRAINING
Sun 26th May Children RYA Training Course 2 day course 10:00 to 18:00 10:00 15:52 0.00 TRAINING
Mon 27th May Freedom 3 & 4 45 minute races 14:00 16:01 0.00 ALL
Fri 31st May Supported Sailing / Evening Improvers Supported freesail and evening Friday Social from 6pm 16:00 19:33 0.00 ALL
June 2024
Sun 2nd Jun Long Distance 4 90 minute race 10:00 09:43 0.00 SPLIT
Thu 6th Jun Adult RYA Beginners Course 2 day training course 09:30 to 17:30 09:30 13:20 0.00 TRAINING
Fri 7th Jun Adult RYA Beginners Course 2 day training course 09:30 to 17:30 09:30 14:04 0.00 TRAINING
Sat 8th Jun Cadet Club Saturday afternoon cadet club 1200 until 1400 12:00 14:34 0.00 CADETS
Sun 9th Jun Freedom 5 & 6 45 minute races 13:00 15:25 0.00 ALL
Wed 12th Jun Wednesday and Cadet series 3 and 4 30 minute races 18:00 17:21 0.00 ALL/CADETS
Sat 15th Jun Long Distance cruise PB long distance supported self funded cruise across the low tide for Cats (5/7 hrs) 10:00 18:07 0.00 CATS
Sun 16th Jun Freedom 7 & 8 45 minute races 09:30 08:54 0.00 ALL
Sat 22nd Jun Dinghy relay 90 to 120 minute relay race for all sailors followed by a BBQ 12:00 13:47 0.00 ALL
Sun 23rd Jun Commodore 1 & 2 60 minute races 13:00 14:29 0.00 ALL
Fri 28th Jun Friday Free Sailing / Evening Improvers Club open for relaxed improver sailing 16:00 18:13 0.00 ALL
Sat 29th Jun Cadet Club Saturday afternoon cadet club 17:00 to 19:00 17:00 19:07 0.00 CADETS
Sun 30th Jun Pursuit Race 90 minute 16:30 20:08 0.00 ALL
July 2024
Sat 6th Jul Cadet Club Afternoon Cadet Club 12:00 - 14:00 12:00 13:51 0.00 Cadets
Sun 7th Jul Commodore 3 & 4 60 minute races 13:00 14:32 0.00 ALL
Sat 13th Jul Afternoon/evening cruise Short to medium cruise for all boats - check whatsapp group for details 15:00 18:10 0.00 ALL
Cadet Club Afternoon Cadet Club 16:00 - 18:00 16:00 Cadets
Sun 14th Jul Commodore 5 & 6 60 Minute Races 16:00 18:52 0.00 ALL
Wed 17th Jul Wednesday and Cadet series 5 and 6 30 minute races 19:00 22:14 0.00 ALL/CADETS
Sat 20th Jul Cadet Club Afternoon Cadet Club 12:00 - 14:00 12:00 12:45 0.00 CADETS
Sun 21st Jul Commodore 7 & 8 60 minute race 12:00 13:32 0.00 ALL
Fri 26th Jul Friday Free Sail / Evening improvers Club open for Friday evening improvers and freesail. 16:00 17:07 0.00 ALL
Sat 27th Jul Cadet Club Afternoon Cadet Club 15:00 - 17:00 15:00 17:49 0.00 CADETS
Sun 28th Jul Summer & Personal Handicap 1, 2 and 3 30 minute races 15:30 18:37 0.00 SPLIT
Wed 31st Jul Wednesday and Cadet series 7 and 8 30 Minute races 19:00 22:08 0.00 ALL/CADETS
August 2024
Sat 3rd Aug Lunch cruise - Unsupported Check Cruise WhatsApp groups for details 10:00 13:01 0.00 ALL
Sun 4th Aug Summer and personal handicap 4, 5 and 6 30 minute races 12:00 13:45 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 10th Aug Commodores Cruise - supported Cruise to Seasalter for beer and burgers with donations to the RNLI 14:00 16:59 0.00 ALL
Sun 11th Aug Summer and personal handicap 7, 8 and 9 30 minute races 14:30 17:31 0.00 SPLIT
Wed 14th Aug Wednesday and Cadet series 9 and 10 30 minute races 18:00 19:59 0.00 ALL/CADETS
Sun 18th Aug Summer and personal handicap 10, 11 and 12 30 minute races 11:00 12:28 0.00 SPLIT
Mon 19th Aug Adult RYA Beginners Course 2 day training course 09:30 to 17:30 09:30 13:15 0.00 TRAINING
Tue 20th Aug Adult RYA Beginners Course 2 day training course 09:30 to 17:30 09:30 14:00 0.00 TRAINING
Fri 23rd Aug Friday supported freesail and improver session PB supported improver Sailing - bar open from 6pm 16:00 16:03 0.00 ALL
Sun 25th Aug Tankerton 1 & 2 45 minute races 14:00 17:22 0.00 SPLIT
Wed 28th Aug Wednesday and Cadet series 9 and 10 30 minute races 18:00 20:27 0.00 ALL/CADETS
September 2024
Sun 1st Sep Tankerton & Handicap 3 & 4 45 minute races 11:00 12:51 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 7th Sep Man of Kent - Herne Bay Sailing Club 15:59 0.00 ALL
Sun 8th Sep Tankerton 5 & 6 45 minute races 14:00 16:28 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 14th Sep Breakfast Cruise Cruise for all boats (4/5 hrs) 08:00 09:49 0.00 ALL
Sun 15th Sep Tankerton 7 & 8 (Race 8 includes Barts Bash) 45 minute race 10:00 11:05 0.00 SPLIT
Fri 20th Sep Friday supported freesail and improver session PB supported improver Sailing - clubhouse and bar open from 5pm until 9pm 16:00 14:56 0.00 ALL
Sun 22nd Sep Autumn 1 and 2 45 minute races 13:30 16:18 0.00 SPLIT
Sun 29th Sep Autumn 3 and 4 45 minute races 10:00 11:34 0.00 SPLIT
October 2024
Sat 5th Oct Afternoon cruise Unsupported cruise for all boats (4hrs) 13:00 14:58 0.00 ALL
Sun 6th Oct Autumn 5 and 6 45 minute races 13:00 15:29 0.00 SPLIT
Sun 13th Oct Long Distance 5 90 minute race 09:00 09:12 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 19th Oct AGM TBSC AGM and Saturday Social 18:00 0.00
Sun 20th Oct Autumn 7 and 8 45 minute races 13:00 15:14 0.00 SPLIT
Sun 27th Oct Long distance 6 90 minute race 09:00 08:43 0.00 SPLIT
November 2024
Sun 3rd Nov Easter 3 and 4 45 minute races 11:00 13:30 0.00 SPLIT
Sat 9th Nov Boat De-Rigging & Park Tidy Derigging, boat park tidy, hot and cold refreshments 0900 to 1300 09:00 0.00
Sun 10th Nov Boat De-Rigging & Park Tidy Derigging, boat park tidy, hot and cold refreshments 0900 to 1300 09:00 0.00
Sat 30th Nov Laying Up Supper Trophys, Fun and Fine Fare - Whitstable Golf Club 18:00 0.00
December 2024
Sat 28th Dec Mulled Wine & mince pies Relax with friend to celebrate Christmas and toast the year 15:00 0.00
RYA Training Centre
web site by island webservices